2013 CMT Music Awards Rebroadcast

Watch the CMT Music Awards Rebroadcast  on ACountry and experience all of the excitement once again.

Carrie Underwood was the night’s big winner at the 2013, winning Video of the Year for her hit, “Blown Away,”  Miranda Lambert was a two-time winner –  Female Video of the Year “Mama’s Broken Heart” and CMT Performance of the Year “Over You.”  Blake Shelton took home a buckle for Male Video of the Year for “Sure Be Cool If You Did;” and Florida Georgia Line won two buckles for Duo of the Year and Breakthrough Video of the Year for their smash hit, “Cruise.”

Watch CMT Music Awards Replay


Lady Antebellum won Group Video of the Year for “Downtown;”  and co-host Jason Aldean, along with Luke Bryan and Eric Church won CMT Colloborative Video of the Year for “Only Way I Know.”
        Co-host Jason Aldean kicked off the evening with a performance of the classic hit “American Woman”  with rocker Lenny Kravitz setting the explosive tone for the night, followed by a hilarious, star-filled opening segment featuring co-host Kristen Bell, Lorraine Bracco, (“The Sopranos”)  Dr. Drew, Kelsey Grammer (as “Frasier”) Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Reba and Vince Vaughn.  Aldean and Bell then kicked off the rest of the party with a night filled with musical mash-ups and stand-out moments.

        Performances included Darius Rucker’s chart-topping single,  “Wagon Wheel,” performed with Lady Antebellum; Little Big Town, featuring Keith Urban, performed a powerful rendition of Fleetwood Mac’s classic hit, “The Chain,” and Miranda Lambert performed her latest hit, “Mama’s Broken Heart.”  Kacey Musgraves performed her single “Blowin’ Smoke,” and Jason Aldean debuted the title track of his latest album, “Night Train,” an outdoor performance that featured fireworks in downtown Nashville.  Lady Antebellum performed their latest single, “Goodbye Town;” Keith Urban rocked the house with his new single “Little Bit Of Everything;” while Carrie Underwood delivered a commanding performance honoring the victims of the fatal tornadoes in her home state Oklahoma with her new single, “See You Again,” that she performed with a 24-voice choir from Nashville Christ Church.

        For the first time, the CMT MUSIC AWARDS included three back-to-back performances, all from different locations: Hunter Hayes performed his newest single, “I Want Crazy,” from an outdoor stage in the heart of downtown surrounded by fans who wore sunglasses with the word ‘CRAZY’ while Luke Bryan sang his hit, “Crash My Party,” from Nashville’s famous honky tonk, The Stage; and Taylor Swift ended the trifecta with a dazzling, choreographed number inside the arena to her latest hit, “Red.”  Closing the two-and-a-half hour show, Florida Georgia Line were joined by rapper Nelly, performing their summer anthem “Cruise.”

        Co-hosts Jason Aldean and Kristen Bell proved they were a dynamic duo onstage, joined by presenters including “Nashville” star Charles Esten; CMT’s DOG AND BETH: ON THE HUNT stars Duane “Dog” & Beth Chapman; CMT ONE COUNTRY spokespeople Florida Georgia Line; country superstar Keith Urban; recent “Dancing with the Stars” champion Kellie Pickler; musical duo Kevin & Michael Bacon of The Bacon Brothers; CMT’s BOUNTY HUNTERS co-star Larry the Cable Guy; Lisa Marie Presley, Dax Shepard, Ed Sheeran, AnnaSophia Robb, Sheryl Crow, Scotty McCreery, Brantley Gilbert, Jana Kramer, The Band Perry, The Avett Brothers and Kenny Rogers.

        For the sixth year in a row, the CMT MUSIC AWARDS featured a second concert stage sponsored by Nationwide Insurance that included performances by Ashley Monroe, Cassadee Pope, Dustin Lynch, Kree Harrison, Love and Theft and Randy Houser.

2013 CMT Music Awards Winners
VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Carrie Underwood – “Blown Away”

MALE VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Blake Shelton – “Sure Be Cool If You Did” 

FEMALE VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Miranda Lambert – “Mama’s Broken Heart”

GROUP VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Lady Antebellum – “Downtown”

DUO VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”

BREAKTHROUGH VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”

COLLABORATIVE VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church – “The Only Way I Know,” from 2012 CMA Awards


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *